h1

Randomness at Work

February 21, 2008

With insufficient tools and lacking technology, coming up with something good conforming to present standards are a very hard thing to do, if even possible, let alone be done quick.

The 3 month period for internship may seem long enough to finish up the thing at the beginning but by now, I’m starting to feel a little worried as I’ve made practically no progress, and the people at work still aren’t showing any interest in helping me obtain a better machine.

If this keeps up, I won’t be able to finish it in time for my final testimony. Not that I’ll be losing anything though, but I just don’t feel like leaving things half done.

Well, with those ancient softwares and a super restricted computer in hand, I’ve been mostly doing random stock animations for use when I finally decides to work on the real thing. There’s really nothing else I could be doing anyway. Made fire yesterday, did some lightning today, maybe I’ll do water tomorrow. In a week time I’ll probably have all sorts of elemental thingies lol.

One comment

  1. “Earth! Fire! Wind! Water! HEART! With your powers combined…”

    Shiroki, are you working on a Captain Planet website? XD



Leave a Reply

