h1

Iron Man (possible spoiler… maybe)

May 1, 2008

Watched Iron Man with the usual group of friends today. It’s kind of like how Ghost Rider was; brief, straight to the point and lacks epic battle (there were only 3 action scenes involving anyone in mecha suits). It mostly showed how Tony Stark got motivated into being Iron Man and the process of him developing that red-yellow suit, with two test runs following up after that and the show was over. Although it being so, I have to say the animation involved for the suits and the handful of fights do look very nice. You’d be pleasantly delighted if you have a thing for mechanical moving parts (ala Transformers, just not tranforming), as you’ll see lot of it during scenes involving the suit. Fun stuff.

And here’s a video with totally no connection what-so-ever with what I’ve been typing for the last 95% of this entry:

Some random Touhou MAD. Pretty good song too.

One comment

  1. I’m not sure if I’m going to see Ironman or not. My sister kinda wants to see it but she’s busy this weekend. I’d see it if I had an opportunity but I doubt I have anyone to go with.

    And what’s with the string of random Touhou music videos lately? xP



Leave a Reply

