h1

Dilemma

June 10, 2008

Yes, I am in one right now, one involving my college course of choice. Yes, after a thorough reconsideration, design might really not be my thing after all. It was a choice made at a whim back then anyway, having no real thought of what I would do, no idea what design is all about, no idea of what to expect within a career of that field, and also zero research… ZERO. Some of you might have known why I made that decision anyway back then but that’s a story for another day.

The only reason I’m holding on is because it’s very near the end already so I might as well at least get the diploma certificate before I take any corrective course of actions. Yet another reason is because this course was paid by my father, and he doesn’t earn enough to buy a new private island every week so it’s been a very burdening thing for him to be paying a thousand every month for the past 2 years or so. Switching into another course would be a really inconsiderate thing to do :( so too would be true if I start over in another course after this as it will be as if I’ve wasted my father’s hardship or something D: So in short, I’m stuck where I do not want to be and I can say so aloud. I’m only writing this because I’m very sure no one of the older generation in my family will ever read this.

So… yeah… omfg

I know exactly when and where things went wrong in my life for me to have reached this undesirable situation too… but I won’t say it else I’ll gain another problem to worry about.

2 comments

  1. If not design, then what other kind of course *would* you like to take? I took history on a whim, though for me I already had a job so it wasn’t a big deal.

    That’s the problem with people like us. We’re not decisive enough to know what we want. I’m out of school now and I still don’t really know what I want to do in life… ^_^;


  2. Accounting? Astrophysics? idk… numbers and logic are still my favourite after all these while D: Though my skillz in them have significantly dwindle… to the point that I had to take more than 10 seconds to do mental arithmetics. blah



Leave a Reply

