h1

New anime season [Summer]

July 5, 2008

It’s the beginning of another season! And since it’s always the same ol’ fire party all year long for my Equatorland, my only concern when it comes to the changing of seasons would be the beginning of new anime series~

And since I kind of realize this soon enough before it’s too late, I’ll just make an entry with a rough list of what I will be watching this season along with some notes on what it is (or may be) about… unless I totally have no idea what it is about, from which I will then say so.

Strike Witches

I’ve waited for this for about 2 years… There was an OVA back then too. From what I can recall, it was just an episode of some dogfight training sessions in some country side battlefield… I think? It’s based on mecha musume (doh), or more precisely, Shimada Fumikane‘s mecha musume designs. Well, same goes for Sky Girls anyway but yeah… Fumikane ftw. (Extra trivia: Mulmeltia was also Fumikane’s design) LOLI FANSERVICE OVERFLOW


Zero no Tsukaima ~Princesses no Rondo~

3rd season of Zero no Tsukaima~ This series is going pretty quickly I must say. Will they animate all of the novels eventually? I sure hope so, I’m too lazy to read them. This is one of my highlights this season.


Mission-E

It’s the sequel to Code-E. I guess they will wrap up the loss ends from the previous season in this one. While I may not be able to remember Code-E too well, I do still recall that the ending did not conclude many of the mysteries they laid out through out the series. Anyway, this one’s on my watch list.


Sekirei

PLANT LOLI!!! err, 108 humanoid things called Sekireis with their masters are fighting amongst themselves till only one of them are left standing, and the master of that one will get to ascend to the heavens. And our main character is Urashima Keitaro~ yep. Try sorting those pieces together and you’ll get a general idea of what this one is about (Do you need to? That was pretty straight forward).


Telepathy Shoujo Ran

In a nutshell: it depicts the life of an ESPer among normal humans. It’s Zettai Karen Children, just less bubbly, less colourful and with less ESPers around.


Tetsuwan Birdy Decode

It’s a Tetsuwan Birdy TV series. One after almost a decade. Many old timers would be very excited about this, for the rest who are not in the know: it’s by the guy who did Patlabor.


Koihime†Musou

It’s based on an eroge of the same title. I know nothing aside from that. Looks nice. (that video is the eroge’s op btw. Wasn’t able to find one for the anime so meh)


World Destruction ~Sekai Bokumetsu no Rokunin~

It’s an anime adaption of the World Destruction RPG for the Nintendo DS slated to be out this September. Multimedia ploy like .Hack//SIGN and the first four .Hack games perhaps? I don’t own a DS but whatever.


Mugen no Juunin: Blade of the Immortal

The basic mechanics of the story for this reminds me of Samurai Deeper Kyo: Main character is (or is to be) responsible for a thousand deaths, main character meets some vengeful girl at the beginning, you get the idea. Either way, it’s Bee Train, should be nice.

This list is by no means complete, I did say it’s a rough list. Anyway, for those on the northern hemisphere, enjoy your summer~ for those on the southern hemisphere, enjoy your winter~ for those on the equators, hello.

One comment

  1. Thanks for linking all those trailers. I’ve been wondering what new shows I should watch too. So far I haven’t seen many good ones.. Maybe World Destruction? Who knows. :p



Leave a Reply

