h1

Some dream thing

August 5, 2008

Had a dream last night where I went out and got an Xbox360. It was kind of like a random purchase based on impulse without any planning whatsoever. So I brought it home, placed it on a table, stared at it and thought to myself “…wait, why did I get a 360?”. Soon after that, everyone started worshiping the 360, which by the way was still on the table where I placed it before. I do remember playing something on it but I can’t recall what it was. All I remembered was that the graphics were nice. It RRODed shortly after that before I woke up.

While I do not really have any plans to buy an Xbox360 irl, I do have been contemplating about getting some of the 7th generation consoles soon (yes, some, not singular). By the next decade, I should have a PS3 and a Wii under my roof. For now, I have been thinking about getting a Wii first and foremost, main reason being TALES OF SYMPHONIA 2!!!!! (srsly >__>) …and that I can actually afford the games on it (while I do have played those Nintendo classics on my cousin’s NES, SNES, Gameboy and the likes in the past, I had never owned any of my own before so while I may know the more famous Nintendo line of games, I do not really feel a great deal of attachment to them to have this undying eagerness to play them so… it might need a little getting used to). A PS3 is just a bit out there for me right now. It even needs a HDTV to fully exercise its capabilities so it’s a very big expenditure… not something a non-working student like me could shove out just yet. (Of course, I can still play the PS3 on my bulky 24″ letterbox CRT television set, yes, but that is like flying a jet with car petrol. If I’m going to buy an expensive thing, I might as well expect it to work as it should be)

Though I said all that, as where I stand now it doesn’t seem like I can really buy anything for the matter. Oh well, time will tell.

One comment

  1. Nice picture. xD Wii is definitely cheaper and it’s getting ToS2 but other than that the system doesn’t have (m)any RPGs, which I know you love so much (I do too :p).



Leave a Reply

