h1

More things

August 9, 2008

I really shouldn’t be thinking about these things right now, not for the next 3 to 4 weeks I don’t. But oh what can I do~

Here are some interesting games for the PSP and PS2 that will be out soon (or not so soon):

Fate/Tiger Colosseum Upper (PSP)

It’s the sequel to Fate/Tiger Colosseum, with some updates to the game engine and more characters. It does seem more like an expansion rather than a sequel though. It is due to be out on the 28th of this month.


iDOLM@STER SP (PSP)

Finally! An iDOLM@STER game that I could actually play! It’ll be separated into 3 different releases with 3 choices of characters in each of them; Perfect Sun has Haruka, Makoto and Yayoi, Wondering Star has Yukiho, Iori, and the twins (Ami & Mami), Missing Moon has Chihaya, Ritsuko and Azusa, and no Miki in sight >_o Various articles noted that the player will have to only concentrate on one character at once so I have no idea how the Ami & Mami pairing works. Anyhow, this is in my ‘must get’ list. It’ll be out by around the end of the year apparently.


Tales of the World: Radiant Mythology 2 (PSP)

While I did not doubt there will definitely be another Tales of the World coming out sooner or later, I did not expect it to be another Radiant Mythology. This time there are more characters from the other Tales of joining in the mould, even some from Tales of Vesperia. Great stuff. Release date is unspecified but news says it may be out by early next year, the Japanese version that is :p


Devil Summoner: Kuzunoha Raidou tai Abadon Ou (PS2)

It’s the sequel to Devil Summoner: Kuzunoha Raidou tai Chouriki Heidan (aka Kuzunoha Raidou vs The Soulless Army). Haven’t played that one too actually but I’ll just get this and play it back to back with the first one when I actually do… like what I did with Digital Devil Saga and Digital Devil Saga 2. It’ll be out on 23rd October.


Red Alert 3 (PS3/Xbox360/PC)


I have always been a fan of the Command & Conquer franchise (more precisely, Red Alert) so there is no way in hell I will be leaving this out. 3D TESLA!!! And they will be following Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars’ trend of adding in a new 3rd faction; for Red Alert 3, the third faction will be the Empire of the Rising Sun (aka Japan, srsly). Like how Skrin in Tiberium Wars was a cocktail of Starship Troopers, War of the Worlds, Independence Day, etc, Empire of the Rising Sun has Macross, Gundam, psychic high school girls, ninjas and samurais with plasma rifles. This will be great… sooo great… xD And since I don’t own a PS3 nor a 360, I’m praying for my PC to be able to run this safely. Tiberium Wars was pretty scary, my PC would die if they improve any further from that =__= Maybe its about time for an upgrade…


Prototype (PS3/Xbox360/PC)

Looks fun. I like chaos in any flavor, best with a twist. A while back, I used to joke about ‘nikutsukai’ (means ‘meat user’ in a way, like how ‘mahoutsukai’ means ‘magic user’ or wizard or whatever else equivalent), I guess this is technically how nikutsukai would be like lol. Since I don’t own a PS3 nor a 360, I’m praying for my computer to be able to run this. Like Red Alert 3, I’m betting on my PC for this as well. This will be coming some time next year I think.


Resistance: Retribution (PSP)

Technically, it’s Resistance 1.5, taking place between Resistance: Fall of Man and the upcoming Resistance 2, both for the PS3. In other words both I have never played before, so I have the slightest idea of all the twist and turns that may have happened in them that may be used as the fundamental plot mechanics for Retribution but whatever. Looks pretty good so I might try it out. No idea when this will be out.

One comment

  1. Wow that’s a lot of videos. xD I’ll only comment on some of them.

    @Fate/Tiger Colosseum Upper: Why is it “Tiger Colosseum”? What’s with the upper? Is there a lower one too? XD

    @iDOLM@STER: I’ve heard of this before but I don’t know anything about it. When I watch that trailer, all I can think of is the American Idol TV show. :p

    @Tales of the World: I would get this if I had a PSP, but sadly I don’t. Looks interesting though. ^^

    @Red Alert 3: I don’t play a lot of RTS games but I liked the C&C ones. I actually don’t like the way they’ve done their recent games, they got too cartoonish IMO. I haven’t played C&C3 but I didn’t like the idea of aliens, I think they should have used a more realistic story. Same for RA3, it’s starting to look very cartoonish again, with mechs and psychic powers and spider walkers and things like that. :S



Leave a Reply

