h1

Magical Battle Arena

August 19, 2008

A friend came over today and to his pestering, I finally installed Magical Battle Arena. It was great, exactly what I feared… I need to be doing my work!!! orz

Anyway, it was good, albeit quite hard at the beginning, but I eventually got the hang of it. My friend had a harder time with it though since he had to play on the keyboard while I used the game pad during 2P.

For those who don’t know, Magical Battle Arena is a shooting beat’em up of sorts that somewhat resembles Dragonball Z Budokai. Main attraction to this game for me is that it’s a 3D beat’em up with Nanoha and Fate!!! I’ve always been craving to cast some Starlight Breaker and do all those crazy stuff in the Nanoha series. But that’s not all to it, there are lots of other characters from other series and games as well like Cardcaptor Sakura, Slayers, Mahoujin Guru Guru and Hoshizora no Dioskroi.

True enough to the list of characters available, the game is very… err… large scale. With explosions engulfing more than half if not the entire battlefield (which also are very huge) every so often and there are tremors everytime someone do some beam of doomxorz. It’s like a Godzilla war lol

Me as Nanoha getting nuked by Lina

Me as Nanoha getting nuked by Lina

Well, it’s great fun but the story mode gets quite difficult at times, like when you have to face 5 or 6 opponents alone, sometimes even with enemy reinforcements but only 6 enemies can be on the field at once.

One comment

  1. I’m going to shock you by saying that I already have this game. XD But then I’m going to not-so-shock you by saying that I haven’t actually played it yet. :p A certain someone told me to get it, and I did, but I haven’t actually had a chance to play it in the last week or two, mainly because I’ve been working hard on my manga. 3-D fighting games were never my favorite anyway. :p



Leave a Reply

