h1

Computer roaster

October 10, 2008

A lightning successfully fried my modem, router, and the network card of the primary computer next to those two last Tuesday or Monday (forgot when). I had an extra modem in hand but I had to buy a new router. Got it that same day itself but I forgot the login username and password for my internet connection… These things happen when you get too used to letting the router do the logging in for you all the while >__>

Got the password resetted some days ago but even then, things refused to work accordingly and I managed to get connected to the web, just that I weren’t able access it for some reason. Imagine this: you managed to open a door but you were unable to walk through it, something like that.

Finally found out a solution today after lots of testing and unplugging.

I hate computer networkings… =__=

One comment

  1. So that’s what happened. ^^; For some reason, computer troubles never go smoothly. At least for me they don’t.

    During the time you were gone I still came online every morning since I didn’t know what happened to you. I was starting to get worried after a while. ^^;



Leave a Reply

