h1

Money oh money

November 16, 2008

My father suddenly suggested that we attend this home renovation convention held at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre yesterday and since no one else had a better idea, it was decided that we do just that.

Well, since Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Kuala Lumpur City Centre (I always just abbreviate it KLCC but I can’t do that in this post for obvious reasons) are just right next to each other, I figured I could hang out there while everyone else attends that convention. Home and renovations are still things that are too far ahead in the future to be any relevant to me, unless I’m into interior design, which I by the way am not, so yeah.

Went around the usual places and got home with Roman vol 1.

I’m not sure if any of you are familiar with the music band Sound Horizon, they make opera-esque music often accompanied by orchestra and metal scores. They are known for their story narrative lyrics, with each song making up one story and the album with each track connecting up into a whole chronicle.

Roman is based on Sound Horizon’s 5th album of the same name.

Oh, and here are some of the things I currently want, when are they expected to appear on the market/when I might get them, and how much would they approximately cost me:

  1. Puchi Hound vol 4: already on sale (RM30±)
  2. Lotte no Omocha vol 2: 27th November (RM30±)
  3. Arnval Trance or Strarf bis or Asuka or Valona: 4th December (RM120-160±)
  4. Fort Brag or Zelnogrard: already on sale (RM60±)
  5. Tsugumomo vol 2: early or mid 2009 (RM32±)
  6. Omamori Himari vol 3: any time now (RM31±)
  7. Omamori Himari vol 4: mid December, early 2009 or ??? (RM31±)
  8. Eternal Sonata or Valkyria Chronicles: might or might not be getting, dunno when (RM230±)

I have only a little over RM100 with me right now… heh… heheheh… sigh…

One comment

  1. I never heard of Sound Horizon before. I *have* heard of Eternal Sonata and Valkyria Chronicles though. They sound kind of interesting but I don’t think I’ll be getting them.



Leave a Reply

