h1

Dissidia on Christmas

December 25, 2008

Well, been spending all (yes, all, if I have any) my free time on Dissidia for the past 3 days. Also, since I’m sick on Christmas and I don’t have any plans to go anywhere anyway, I spent the whole day today playing Dissidia. I guess I got a hold of how things work in there as I could now win more than I lose lol.

By the time I write this, I have finished off all the character’s story mode except for Bartz’s (FFV) whose I’m currently working on. Maybe I’ll finish his before bed.

Many characters are pretty difficult to use at the beginning as they lack many of the crucial action abilities, dashing for example. As they get up to level 10 and above, things starts to get a little more comfortable.

I’ve unlocked all the available unlockable characters but I think there are two more hidden somewhere. There are also the possibility of playing the enemy’s side of the faction for story mode so I’m not sure how much more playability is left after finishing Bartz’s story mode. Of course, there are still a lot of other things to unlock like alternative costumes, equipments and summons.

Well, all will be clear tonight …maybe.

Leave a Reply

