h1

Games and stuff

May 4, 2009

I’ve been checking up on all the updates on the internet since I came back from Ipoh last night and while I was doing that I also checked up on some game news on Famitsu, Vector and ITmedia. It’s in the afternoon right now and I’m expecting today to be as eventless as every other day so I’ll just spend my afternoon making a post about some interesting new (or not) games from what I’ve read, with some commentary if I feel like adding anything. I’m writing this based entirely on my memory so chances are I will miss out something. I’ll add in more as I remember them along the day (since I have nothing better to do anyway)

Queen’s Blade: Spiral Chaos (PSP)

Has some RPG tint on it with the valued HPs and damages. Reminds me of Dissidia but I doubt it's as complicated.

Has some RPG influence on it with the valued HPs and damages. Reminds me of Dissidia but I doubt it's as complicated.

It’s a Queen’s Blade fighting game lol. It sport lots of what it’s famous for, wardrobe malfunctions. It’ll probably be something like Battle Raper except in 2D (and less… *ahem*). I’ll check this out for the DFC that is Ymir.
It’s slated for release on the end of 2009.


Tales of Vs (PSP)


In a nutshell, Namco is doing with Tales what SquareEnix just did with Dissidia. I wonder how different it would be from the Tales of the World series though since that itself was already a crossover series for the Tales of franchise, and Tales of already had a battle system very much similar to a fighting game all along anyway.


Project Witch (PSP)


Basically, it’s about the player messing around with 3 mahou shoujos during the period of one summer. Gameplay wise, it seems to have a mix between an AVG, Idolmaster-ish thingy (whatever you call that genre) and a fighting game. Also, the character designs are done by Fujima Takuya (the guy who drew Negima Neo) and POP. Mmmm… loli.
It’s slated for release on the coming 23th of July.


Ys 7 (PSP)

omg Ys7!

omg Ys7!

It’s the seventh installation of Falcom’s Ys franchise. Yay? There aren’t much information about it yet afaik.
It’ll be out by the 17th of September.


Ys I & II Chronicles (PSP)

err, it's Ys I & II!

err, it's Ys I & II!

It’s the PSP port of the compilation of the Ys I and II remake. It’ll sport new artworks and also some new characters apparently. It’ll be out sometime around July as stated in the above picture.


Onore no Shinzuru Michi wo Yuke (PSP)


Didn’t really know about this before. Seems like a simple dungeon crawler/espionage-ish game. Just got a free trial from the news source but I haven’t tried it out yet, maybe later. Get it here if you’re interested.
It’s slated to be out by the 11th of June.


.Hack//LINK (PSP)


A .Hack for the PSP that is based on a manga that takes place 2 years after .Hack//G.U. The World never cease to run into trouble it seems lol. CyberConnect2 says it’ll be released within this year but I don’t know…


Utawarerumono Portable (PSP)

Utawarerumono is epic

Utawarerumono is epic

It’s Utawarerumono on the PSP! Nuff said. It’ll be out on the 28th of this month.


Melty Blood: Actress Again (PS2)


It’s the latest update to the loooong loooooong running Type-Moon fighting game with whatever new engine and more characters they are adding. It’ll be out around this August.


???? (???)

An undisclosed project by SquareEnix for god knows which console. But it sounds like it has something to do with guns and war. Speculation says it might be a new Front Mission.


Atelier Rorona (PS3)


I’ve mentioned about this one before. Just wanted to put up the new trailer they released the other day.


End of Eternity (PS3)


A new RPG by Sega and Tri-Ace (of Star Ocean and Valkyrie Profile fame). Looks interesting. It’s a multiplatformer though so I probably won’t get it.


Tales of Vesperia (PS3)


Not really a news anymore by now but I can’t help but laugh everytime I read about this one. Saw this coming from light years away.


Mugen Kouro (NDS)


Looks like a cross between Sword of the Stars (where one could design their spaceship from scratch) and Dragon Force (the battles involving many foot soldiers, yeah, those). And the story looks epic so yeah. Yes, yes, I know I need a NDS first but anyway, this one looks interesting.


Summon Night X ~Tears Crown~ (NDS)


Well, it’s Summon Night. I’ve always liked Summon Night so this one automatically got my attention, just like Tales of. This will be out sometime this year.


Dengeki Gakuen RPG: Cross of Venus


The very idea of picking up all the recent (mostly loli, I must add) heroines of animedom and mashing them together into one big RPG is awesome, which is what this game exactly is. It’s already out; and the only thing between me and being all over this game is my lack of NDS. Bloody hell…


Tales of Graces (Wii)


Another mothership title for the Tales of series! That reason alone makes it a must get. I know, I know, I have to get a Wii first, meh. I read that it’ll be out around the end of this year… I might be able to make it for this one~ :D

Leave a Reply

