h1

Two things

July 1, 2009

worth blogging about today.

First is about Hatsune Miku -Project Diva-. It has been floating around for a few days now but I never tried it before because of the CFW version issue, which was solved soon after although it also brought other new problems but that’s a story for another day.

Loads of unlockables, just as one would expect

Loads of unlockables, just as one would expect

Starting up Miku and I was greeted with almost half of ryo’s Supercell album at the very top of the song list, which pretty much made me felt like I was playing Beats all over again since I used to always play those songs in Beats. Not to mention the gameplay was about the same save for Project Diva having a 3D PV-esque thingy going on in the background, the end-point for the notes are all over the place rather than stationery, and in Project Diva you don’t have to worry about multiple stream of notes like in Beats since there isn’t. One thing I’ll commend about the game is the ingenuity of the ‘note-ends that goes all over the screen’ thing I just mentioned earlier; with this, the player’s eye would not have to be fixated on just a single corner of the screen through out the entire gameplay but also give the player a chance to actually look at the things that are going on in the background (a 3D PV of the song featuring Hatsune Miku, oh yeah). There are also many familiar songs in there; familiar if you have been following the Vocaloid scene in Nico Nico Douga of course.

Second is that I’ve finally gotten my own Nintendo DSi today!

Sleek stuff looks almost like my screwdriver set box

Sleek stuff, looks almost like my screwdriver set

This is the first time I’ve bought a console early during its production life cycle. I also still owe my friend RM100 since I wasn’t able to make it to the bank in time to get my own. I haven’t tried any games on it though, because of the simple reason that I don’t have any games yet. It’s pretty entertaining by itself I suppose; taking and editing random pictures, scribbling non-sense with its stylus, time well spent amirite? Another thing I feel like mentioning: Seems like some people noted the removal of the glossy finish in the DSi compared to the DSlite as a minus but I say I prefer it this way. Glossy stuff are finger print magnets as far as I’m concerned… another reason why I went for a silver PSP rather than the piano black one. Not sure if I ever mention that before in here.

One comment

  1. Hatsune Miku sure is popular, just like Touhou. I’ve never played a Vocaloid game before though.

    Congrats on getting your DSi! :D



Leave a Reply

