h1

Pseudo relief and other things

August 3, 2010

What is the best form of distraction? Television? Video games? Annoying noises? Relatives? Facebook? The effectiveness differs from one person to another depending on their primary interest, of course. Mine would definitely either be video games, music and wikipedia. But try this; for the past few weeks, I’ve actually had a game reenacting itself in my mind. Yes, an entire functioning game. And it’ll be like I’m playing the game without me really actually physically playing it. It’s not intentional, it’s definitely not helping me pay attention to anything neither. The ultimate form of distraction is one that sticks on and even happens without any external stimuli, a fire without oxygen.

This game is Puyo Puyo 7. I have not played any Puyo Puyo since Puyo Puyo Fever 2, and that’s at least several years ago. My interest however got rekindled when I saw this video, a parody of the PV for Cirno’s Perfect Math Class song of IOSYS, during my usual lurking around Nico Nico Douga. A simple and addictive game it is, simple enough to be spontaneously recreated in one’s mind with no effort.

Anyway, the last of my major worries was over yesterday when I handed up my last assignment for the semester. Only thing left is the exams next week but oh what the heck. This is the merit of a student life over a working one; one’s worries only covers the length of a semester for students whereas a working person worries about an indefinite period of time, spanning anywhere from a week to the rest of one’s life. Restless about getting over with education as quickly as possible? Life doesn’t get any better, mi friend.

Also, it’s that time of the season again, Comiket 78 is here! Maybe I’ll get this place a little active again for it, if I don’t get too lazy… I didn’t even got the chance to check out what to expect for C78 >__>

Leave a Reply

